10 Tips on How to become a Missionary.

  1. Have a sense of calling to a place, people group, or ministry activity.
  2. Understand yourself and the kind of ministry that best uses your skills, gifts, and talents.
  3. Have a flexible written ministry vision statement.
  4. Form a strong sending support team around you.
  5. Serve alongside a team on the mission field.
  6. Encourage and maintain a supportive attitude of those who are in leadership.
  7. Look for opportunities to make a difference.
  8. Work with others to create a plan for personal growth and continued learning.
  9. Work with a mission organization like Adventures in Missions that provides good administrative support.
  10. Find a mentor willing to invest in you.

Most of all, have a dynamic relationship with Jesus who is your solid ground on which everything else is built!

One response to “10 Tips on How to become a Missionary.

  1. Jonathon Matthew Paul Wakefield

    I am a person that writes and plays my own worship music. I feel like I have a calling to go on any mission trip to any place. I want to help people and lead people to the truth. I am willing to give anything to do so. I have no education but my own. I know what my strength are. God gave me the gift of music. I can do any type of labour for His Glory. Please contact me.

Leave a Reply

